Sourdough

OK, OK I know it has been a while since I last posted but I have been busy cooking honest!

Actually I have a new pet that has been very demanding. My pet is a bit ugly, needs feeding regularly and is a bit smelly sometimes…my pet is of course a sourdough culture. Well it is supposed to makes wonderful bread but I have yet to prove (excuse the pun) my skills as an artisan bread maker.

P4200121

I have filled the house with plastic pots and jars filled with flour, water and sourdough culture.

My first few attempts were like rocks, they tasted good but you wouldn’t want to drop it on your toe! I think today that I have finally cracked it and produced a loaf of sourdough that is eatable.

This entry was posted in Cooking. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sourdough

  1. Michelle Morgan says:

    am curious what was the recipe and how does it work? I am trying to get a sourdough starter going as well but am not sure if it’s working! I Googled it and got a few differnt ideas… not sure which is ‘correct’.

Please leave a comment. We love to hear from you! And don't feel you have to be gentle on this site; constructive criticism is most welcome.

