Temptation is purple jacquard reversible fabric

Shall I or shan’t I?

Participate in Tessuti’s competition, that is ( not buy more fabric! What do you think I am, a compulsive fabric buyer collector??!)

Can you see a great retro dress made from this fabric?

Burdastyle 12-2012-141

Or perhaps a skirt using both sides of the fabric separated with purple piping?

Burdastyle 12-2012-109

 

This entry was posted in Sewing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Temptation is purple jacquard reversible fabric

  1. Anne W says:

    I love both ideas! I’d probably get my wallet in proper trouble and buy enough to do both!

    • SewingElle says:

      Oh dear, that’s whats I’m thinking too…

      • Anne W says:

        Of course, you could always do the dress, and use the left-overs to do the smaller section of the skirt, and have the rest in a plain fabric… Might you even be able to use something from your stash to go with the print?

        • SewingElle says:

          Thats the problem/temptation. I have quite a lot of purple in the stash already and fabulous purple shoes, and a great purple coat, and a purple skirt I need to replace and….
          Really. I think I have talked myself into it!

  2. Velosewer says:

    Ok. Now I’m tempted to go to Tessuti’s and see what this fabric is all about.
    Well, I didn’t need much tempting. The colour is great.
    I hope to see what you come up with:)

  3. Karin says:

    Pretty fabric! I love the dress pattern.

  4. starryfishathome says:

    You can never have too much purple! I’ve looked at their website, but the shipping and duty was more than I could justify paying.

  5. CherryPix says:

    Definitely both….:-)

  6. Kbenco says:

    I’m glad to see you are being sensible about this and getting 3m. That is beautiful fabric, it would look amazing in both iterations, and think how annoying it would be to have not-quite-enough, dreadful!

  7. Gail says:

    I resisted – great fabric but felt I didn’t want to take part in a deliberate marketing ploy. Spent my $ on Tessuti’s Chanel wool instead!!! Yes I’m a compulsive too.

    • SewingElle says:

      Yes, it is a clever way to get rid of what must be rolls and rolls of fabric. But the price was very good., and my glacial sewing means the competition part of it will be well and truly history by the time I make it up….
      Chanel wool, now, that sounds gorgeous!

Please leave a comment. We love to hear from you! And don't feel you have to be gentle on this site; constructive criticism is most welcome.

