The dilemma has been solved

My cluttered sewing nook is now graced with this work in progress.

Yikes, it that a rose on Eliza the dressmaking dummy’s breast?

In my eagerness to get the all the bits I liked onto a fairly narrow panel it looks like I have managed to centre a rose almost perfectly over a nipple… Let’s hope the viewer’s eye is drawn away by the diagonal swathe of pink!

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Sewing, WIP. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to The dilemma has been solved

  1. prttynpnk says:

    I love it- the flowers are so random and bright, the eye doesnt focus on just 1. Its lovely!

  2. Glenda Smith says:

    It looks stunning. Wow! And I didn’t notice that rose placement at all until you mentioned it.

  3. sewbussted says:

    That rose was not even noticed until you pointed it out 🙂 I don’t think it is an issue at all. The flowers have a the look of fireworks. Very pretty.

  4. I think the placement is fine – and the blue at the face will be so flattering.

  5. Clio says:

    I didn’t notice the offending rose either. So, I think it’s fine. GORGEOUS fabric – I can see why you would want to feature it.

  6. Summerflies says:

    I didn’t notice till you mentioned it either and had to go back to look! Looking so good so far.

  7. CherryPix says:

    Blooming marvellous! Placement is just fine!

  8. Hair up, turquoise purse, metallic gold sandals, steaming cup of take out coffee in hand, hot guy waiting in the car = complete.

  9. jillybe says:

    Glam all the way! The rose placement looks perfect to me 🙂

  10. Gail says:

    I used this pattern recently. It carries a busy design really well. Your roses are rather special!

Please leave a comment. We love to hear from you! And don't feel you have to be gentle on this site; constructive criticism is most welcome.

