Jungle January Swap Dress

Dark chocolate and white stripes. My favourite type of Zebra.

Lightweight linen. My favourite summer fabric.

Loose fitting dress pattern. Another summer favourite.

Piping and a metal zip in the right colours. I love my notions stash!

A fabric swap with a fellow sewist. This garment has all of my favourite things!

Thanks, Anne and Lara, for the Jungle January Swap. It’s been fabulous fun!

 

This entry was posted in Sewing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Jungle January Swap Dress

  1. Rebekah says:

    This outfit looks awesome on you Auntie Liz!

  2. Rebecca says:

    Great dress! Love the zebra print mixed with the white and the back zipper detail is perfect. Love how you styled this 🙂

  3. Chris says:

    Very nice! I think I have just discovered that (despite a long held conviction that I “don’t do” animal prints) I want some zebra too! 🙂

  4. It looks great! Aren’t you just so pleased?

  5. Pingback: Meanwhile, back at the Safari base- | Pretty Grievances

  6. sewruth says:

    I love this! Looking good – very good.

  7. thornberry says:

    Liz! It is FANTASTIC and I am highly tempted to outrageously copy you. The piping is such a great detail, as is the zip. Roar! (Although I don’t think that zebras actually roar….)

  8. Pingback: Venice | He Cooks… She Sews!

Please leave a comment. We love to hear from you! And don't feel you have to be gentle on this site; constructive criticism is most welcome.

