Oscar de la Renta sushi

There are no more excuses!

This fabric has to be made into a coat. Now.

So I put my big girl panties on and dealt with it. I went to The Point of No Return. That would be Cutting Out.

Does anyone else see hound’s-tooth sushi?

This entry was posted in Sewing, WIP and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Oscar de la Renta sushi

  1. Christine says:

    well the worst is over – the cutting out!! and yes does look like sushi at the moment, looking forward to seeing progress

  2. Tia Dia says:

    Ah, yes…. that big frightening commitment called Cutting. How many times has a project got stalled because of that. I do see sushi, and I am looking forward to seeing the coat. It’s going to be amazing.

  3. Nonsuch says:

    well done. I think cutting out is my favourite part! Can’t wait to see the finished product.

  4. Oh good! I want to see this finished coat! You are on your way…

  5. Rachel says:

    Without wishing to sound patronising: “well done!” The longer I leave fabric to mellow, the harder it gets to cut, so I am impressed and pleased for you. Hope the sewing now flows like water released from a dam!

  6. lazylinchen says:

    Hahaha, now you said it, I can’t unsee the sushi!
    Gorgeous fabric, and I am really looking forward to the finished coat!

  7. Chris says:

    You could make up a jumpsuit in order to put off the coat a little longer šŸ˜‰

  8. I love cutting out, and tend to do loads all at once: 6 or 7 garments in a disassembled heap, yum yum. Love the tweedy sushi, maybe a touch of salmon pink just to up the ante?lol

  9. sewruth says:

    Deep breath and carry on………the worst is over

Please leave a comment. We love to hear from you! And don't feel you have to be gentle on this site; constructive criticism is most welcome.

