Fabric shopping in Venice?

(image source)

I have a long weekend coming up in Venice after a conference in Trentino. I know. It’s a tough gig.

Fabric is the best souvenir, of course. Any advice for me?

This entry was posted in travel and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Fabric shopping in Venice?

  1. lazylinchen says:

    I’m also in Trentino, what a coincidence! No advice for fabric shops, though, sorry!

  2. My advice… buy lots! and have a gelato for me!

  3. Audrey says:

    Check out this blog of this Italian sewist. http://sewingprincess.com/sewingprincess/ She has a list of fabric stores in Italy. The link is in the header of the blog. My son just returned from a 6 weeks stay in Italy. His university degree is Italian. I hope to visit some day with him acting as my tour guide.

  4. Anna Katherine says:

    Perhaps you could email Marfy and ask them? They might know. And if their patterns have ever taken your fancy, it would be cheaper to order some of them to your hotel there (and their catalogues are AMAZING inspiration).

Please leave a comment. We love to hear from you! And don't feel you have to be gentle on this site; constructive criticism is most welcome.

